Officers & Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President:

David Beary ’23
State Center, IA
515-290-5938
dbeary@partnercom.net

Vice President:

Melissa Cash, '22

Newton, IA
515-954-8441

ihcvp@yahoo.com

Secretary:

Jill Ostrander, ’22

Indianola, IA

515-238-7253 
ihcsec@yahoo.com

Treasurer:
Brenda Irlbeck, '22
Carlisle, IA
515-326-0607

brenda.irlbeck@ramseyvillage.org

Board of Directors

Chris Austin, '22

Jewell, IA

515-708-1817

lchrisaustin@gmail.com

Burton Butler, ’22
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-396-9366

Carla Clark, '22

Norwalk, IA

515-729-7752

onehorsecrazykid@gmail.com

Chad Dopheide, ’22
Des Moines, IA
515-991-4163
chad.dopheide@gmail.com

Kim Dornbier, '21

Wesley, IA

515-320-1214

topshelffriesians@gmail.com

Phil Duey, '21
Adel, IA
515-987-1685
paduey@gmail.com

Rebecca Howe,’22
West Des Moines, IA
515-689-2733
rhowe75579@aol.com

Meg Hughes, '21

Kanawha, IA

641-860-1605

hughesquarters@comm1net.net

Kim Houlding DVM ’22

Madrid, IA

515-795-2261

Khoulding76@gmail.com

Danielle Kunze ’23
Mitchellville, IA
515-491-4021

webmaster@iowahorsecouncil.org

Mike Monahan ’23
Huxley, IA

515-450-4715
mike@kurrentelectric.net

Tom Mowrer ’22
Ogden, IA

515-250-7486

knollfarm@aol.com

Bill Paynter, ’21
New Virginia, IA
641-342-4436
longears2005@yahoo.com

Sue Rubke, ’22
Des Moines, IA
515-306-4597
rubke3@msn.com

Linda Spain, ’21
St. Charles, IA
515-205-6983
rollwood.ls@gmail.com

Susie Spry, ’21
Des Moines, IA  
515-279-1036
ibspryone@aol.com

Kevin Steward ’23

Truro, IA

515-975-8400

kstew@myomnitel.com

Andy Wood, ’23
Indianola, IA
515-979-0453
awood74@gmail.com

Duly Zwiefel, ’23
Ankeny, IA 
515-681-3715
skibikeride@mchsi.com

Associate Directors

Loyd Sleeth

Iowa Draft Horse & Mule Association
Clarinda, IA 
712-542-2174
iadhma@yahoo.com

George Lytle

Heartland Buckskin Association

Charles City, IA

lytle69_1@hotmail.com

Deb Donald

Iowa Morgan Horse Association

Colfax, IA

515-720-9842

dpiccarello@hotmail.com

© 2021 by Iowa Horse Council

Notice: Information published on this website, except for official horse council business, is provided as information only and does not reflect the opinions of IHC or its members. Links to other organizations or vendors are also provided for informational purposes and does not imply support or endorsement of any material found at those websites.