top of page

Officers & Board of Directors

IHC-logo-183.png
Executive Committee

President:

David Beary ’23
State Center, IA
515-290-5938
president@iowahorsecouncil.org

Vice President:

Kim Houlding DVM ’25

Madrid, IA

515-795-2261

vicepresident@iowahorsecouncil.org

Secretary:

 

Danielle Kunze ’23
Mitchellville, IA
515-491-4021

secretary@iowahorsecouncil.org

Treasurer:
Brenda Irlbeck, '25
Carlisle, IA
515-326-0607

treasurer@iowahorsecouncil.org

Board of Directors

Chris Austin, '25

Jewell, IA

515-708-1817

lchrisaustin@gmail.com

Burton Butler, ’25
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-396-9366

Melissa Cash, '25

Newton, IA
515-954-8441

millsmelissa63@hotmail.com

Roxanne Hoyle, '24

St Audubon, IA

712-563-4491

rs_hoyle@hotmail.com

Mike Monahan ’23
Huxley, IA

515-240-2812 
mmonahan93@yahoo.com

Alejandra Pina, ’23
Des Moines, IA
515-868-4744

alejandrapina16@gmail.com

Linda Spain, ’24
St. Charles, IA
515-205-6983
rollwood.ls@gmail.com

Lori Stephenson, '24

Nevada, IA

515-290-3506

membership@iowahorsecouncil.org

Andy Wood, ’23
Indianola, IA
515-979-0453
awood74@gmail.com

Phil Duey, '24
Adel, IA
515-987-1685
paduey@gmail.com

Rebecca Howe,’25
West Des Moines, IA
515-689-2733
rhowe75579@gmail.com

Sue Rubke, ’25
Des Moines, IA
515-306-4597
rubke3@msn.com

Duly Zwiefel, ’23
Ankeny, IA 
515-681-3715
skibikeride@mchsi.com

Susie Spry, ’24
Des Moines, IA  
515-279-1036
ibspryone@aol.com

Associate Directors

Loyd Sleeth

Iowa Draft Horse & Mule Association
Hartford, IA 
712-542-2174
iadhma@yahoo.com

Deb Donald

Iowa Morgan Horse Association

Colfax, IA

515-720-9842

dpiccarello@hotmail.com

bottom of page