© 2019 by Iowa Horse Council

Notice: Information published on this website, except for official horse council business, is provided as information only and does not reflect the opinions of IHC or its members. Links to other organizations or vendors are also provided for informational purposes and does not imply support or endorsement of any material found at those websites.

Officers & Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President:

David Beary ’20
State Center, IA
515-290-5938
dbeary@partnercom.net

Vice President:
Kim Houlding DVM ’19
Madrid, IA
515-795-2261
Khoulding76@gmail.com

Secretary:
Danielle Kunze  ’20
Mitchellville, IA  50169
515-491-4021
kunze.danielle@gmail.com

Treasurer:
Brenda Irlbeck, '19
Hartford, IA
515-326-0607

brenda.irlbeck@ramseyvillage.org

Board of Directors

Harold Ault, '20

leadbars@hotmail.com

Rebecca Howe,’19
West Des Moines, IA
515-689-2733
rhowe75579@aol.com

Chris Austin, '19

lchrisaustin@gmail.com

Melissa Cash, '19

Newton, IA
515-954-8441

millsmelissa63@hotmail.com

Meg Hughes, '21

Kanawha, IA

641-860-1605

hughesquarters@domon1net.net

Deb Knoll, ’21
Dallas Center, IA

515-992-3598

knollfarm@aol.com

Burton Butler, ’19
Cedar Rapids, IA
319-396-9366

Sandee McKee, ’19
Toledo, IA
641-484-4784
samckee@iowatelecom.net

Marlys Derscheid,  ’20
Nevada, IA 
515-231-8635
chiefydazzle@gmail.com

Chad Dopheide, ’19
Des Moines, IA
515-991-4163
chad.dopheide@gmail.com

Cathy Murray, ’19
Indianola, IA
515-975-3469
Friends4lifepc@aol.com

Bill Paynter, ’21
New Virginia, IA
641-342-4436
longears2005@yahoo.com

Kim Dornbier, '21

Wesley, IA

515-320-1214

topshelffriesians@gmail.com

Linda Spain, ’21
St. Charles, IA
515-205-6983
rollwood.ls@gmail.com

Phil Duey, '21
Adel, IA
515-987-1685
paduey@gmail.com

Susie Spry, ’21
Des Moines, IA  
515-279-1036
ibspryone@aol.com

Carolyn Hasbrook, ’20
Ames, IA
515-231-8805
twinbrook_arab@yahoo.com

Andy Wood, ’20
Indianola, IA
515-979-0453
awood74@gmail.com

Duly Zwiefel, ’20
Ankeny, IA 
515-681-3715
skibikeride@mchsi.com

Associate Directors

Loyd Sleeth, '21

Iowa Draft Horse & Mule Association
Clarinda, IA 
712-542-2174
iadhma@yahoo.com

George Lytle

Heartland Buckskin Association

Charles City, IA

lytle69_1@hotmail.com